The Binding of Isaac Rebirth

Famitsu - This week's review scores (10/6/15)

Only one Nintendo title has been reviewed in this week's issue of Famitsu, and that's the Japanese 3DS game: 7th Dragon III Code: VFD. The score for the game is as follows:

7th Dragon III Code: VFD (3DS) – 9/8/9/8 [34/40]

Shin Megami Tensei IV: FINAL - More details

The following information comes from this week's issue of Famitsu, which has been translated by Siliconera:

- The setting of the game is in Tokyo in the year 203X.
- In order to avoid destruction from the war against the gods that suddenly broke out 25 years prior, thick bedrock was made to cover the sky, which also prevented any contact with those outside.
- Angels and demons overruled the people and caused the food supply to diminish. This caused the people of Tokyo to fight over resources and supplies.
- Masashi Doi is working on character designs.
- Merkabah, Lucifer, and others, including Medusa from the previous game, in their refined forms.
Protagonist (CV: Hiro Shimono) has been spending his days as an apprentice of an organization called the Inhumanity Hunter. While out on a mission, he takes a surprise attack from a demon, and dies.
Mysterious Demon (CV: Shuichi Ikeda) is after the death of the protagonist, this mysterious demons finds him wandering the underworld and forms a contract with him, giving him a new life and the ability to summon demons.
Asahi (CV: Seike Tomoko) is a 15-year-old girl and childhood friend of the protagonist. She’s also part of the Inhumanity Hunter organization.
Navarre (CV: Shintaro Oohata) is the same Navarre from Shin Megami Tensei IV. After losing his life for something petty, he meets the protagonist when he wasn’t able to properly go to the afterlife. He currently has the form of a green body.

Shin Megami Tensei IV: FINAL is currently 90% complete, and it shall release on Nintendo 3DS systems in Japan in February 2016. 

Medabots 9 announced for Nintendo 3DS

According to this week's issue of Famitsu, Rocket Company has announced the development of two Medabots games: Medabots 9 Kabuto Version and Medabots 9 Kuwagata Version. These robot battling games shall feature a new protagonist and 3-on-3 battles. 

Hyrule Warriors Legends - Skull Kid to be playable, Phantom Ganon to be a boss

According to the latest issue of Famitsu, Skull Kid shall be a playable character in the upcoming 3DS title, Hyrule Warriors Legends. Phantom Ganon shall also be appearing in the game, and he shall be a boss character that uses an ocarina during his battle. Phantom Ganon shall also have a fairy at his side during battle. Hyrule Warriors is planned to release on January 21st in Japan, and an American release date has not yet been announced.

Super Smash Bros. - Ver. 1.1.2 patch coming soon, fixes Diddy Kong grab glitch

A new update, Ver. 1.1.2, shall soon be arriving for Super Smash Bros. for Nintendo 3DS and Super Smash Bros. for Wii U. This update shall fix a glitch that was created in Ver. 1.1.1, which caused Diddy Kong to become immune to grabs. As a precaution, if you have any replays saved on either version, they will likely be corrupted after this update is released. So, be sure to do whatever you need with them before you update!

GoNintendo 'End of Day' thought - Last week's video content from GoNintendo

Man, I am not ready for another work week. The weekends just blow by. It's insane how quickly they go. I sure hope you had a fun one! Let's let's hurry up and get to another! See you in a few, short hours.

Finally got a chance to log on and do my End of Day thought! Comcast has been having issues tonight, but it seems like they got their act together. Now I can quickly share the videos we published last week! Hopefully you'll find them entertaining!

The Legend of Zelda: Tri Force Heroes - Oct. 6th screens

3DS eShop charts - Oct. 6th, 2015


1. Animal Crossing: Happy Home Designer
2. Mario Kart 7
3. Super Mario Bros. 3
4. Shovel Knight
5. Super Mario Bros.
6. Smash Controller
7. Animal Crossing: New Leaf
8. Super Smash Bros. for 3DS
9. The Legend of Zelda
10. Yu-Gi-Oh! Zexal World Duel Carnival
11. The Binding of Isaac: Rebirth
12. Zelda: Link’s Awakening DX
13. Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D
14. Pokemon Omega Ruby
15. Fractured Soul
16. Pokemon Alpha Sapphire
17. Pokemon Trading Card Game
18. Zelda: Oracle of Seasons
19. Zelda: Majora’s Mask 3D
20. Pokemon Dream Radar


1. Animal Crossing: Happy Home Designer PAX Prime 2015 Video
2. Zelda: Tri Force Heroes E3 2015 Trailer
3. Meet Chibi-Robo!
4. Let’s Watch! Super Mario Maker Overview!
5. Pokemon Rumble World Trailer
6. Nintendo Treehouse Live @ E3 2015 Animal Crossing: Happy Home Designer
7. Pokemon Super Mystery Dungeon E3 2015 Trailer
8. Chronus Arc Trailer
9. Animal Crossing: Happy Home Designer E3 2015 Trailer
10. Skylanders SuperChargers Racing Trailer
11. Shovel Knight amiibo Reveal Trailer
12. Little Battlers eXperience Trailer
13. Super Smash Bros. Mii Fighters Suit Up for Wave One
14. Mario Kart 7 Video
15. Hyrule Warriors Legends E3 2015 Trailer
16. Binding of Isaac: Rebirth Nindies@Night PAX Trailer
17. Chibi-Robo amiibo!
18. Super Mario Maker Accolades Trailer
19. Dragon Ball Z: Extreme Butoden Trailer
20. Mario & Luigi: Paper Jam E3 2015 Trailer