007 Legends lacks Wiimote/Nunchuk control

Get your discussion on with the blog stories. Moderation is less strict, but topics have short lives...quick!

007 Legends lacks Wiimote/Nunchuk control

Postby robometal cowboy » 06 Dec 2012 15:36

007 Legends lacks Wiimote/Nunchuk control
Click Here to View Story




You get GamePad and Classic Controller Pro, but no option for Wiimote and Nunchuk play. Perhaps it's best to stay away from this game altogether, considering the review scores on other platforms. Thanks to Mike for the heads up!
User avatar
robometal cowboy
Site Bot
Site Bot
 
Posts: 52814
Joined: 13 Dec 2009 00:23

007 Legends lacks Wiimote/Nunchuk control

Postby LegendofSantiago » 06 Dec 2012 15:37

absolutely no reason to get it then
User avatar
LegendofSantiago
Fairy
Fairy
 
Posts: 7
Joined: 22 Jan 2012 10:15

007 Legends lacks Wiimote/Nunchuk control

Postby KingJames7 » 06 Dec 2012 15:49

FAIL, why would you want to play an FPS with a little nub this day and age
User avatar
KingJames7
Goomba
Goomba
 
Posts: 17
Joined: 02 Jun 2009 04:26

Re: 007 Legends lacks Wiimote/Nunchuk control

Postby Shaanyboi » 06 Dec 2012 15:50

KingJames7 wrote:FAIL, why would you want to play an FPS with a little nub this day and age

Because it works?
User avatar
Shaanyboi
Shyguy
Shyguy
 
Posts: 144
Joined: 08 Oct 2008 03:00
Location: Vancouver, BC
XBL: Shaanyboi

007 Legends lacks Wiimote/Nunchuk control

Postby lonewolf89 » 06 Dec 2012 16:07

no reason to get this on the WiiU only getting black ops 2....seriously after how did they go from goldeneye on wii to this disaster..what happened?
User avatar
lonewolf89
Fairy
Fairy
 
Posts: 0
Joined: 20 Sep 2012 13:41
Location: Palace Of Wisdom
Wii: 5013 3721 2792 8188

Re: 007 Legends lacks Wiimote/Nunchuk control

Postby eyezofnight » 06 Dec 2012 16:11

KingJames7 wrote:FAIL, why would you want to play an FPS with a little nub this day and age


I have to admit I find it hard to play FPS's on my ps3 after playing some of those wii FPS's
eyezofnight
Fairy
Fairy
 
Posts: 0
Joined: 03 May 2011 17:37

007 Legends lacks Wiimote/Nunchuk control

Postby Autosaver » 06 Dec 2012 16:31

@Shaanyboi
I think KingJames is referring to the fact that point and click (or Motion) is 100x more superior and efficient.
User avatar
Autosaver
Boo
Boo
 
Posts: 549
Joined: 25 Feb 2010 19:54
NN ID: Autosaver

Re: 007 Legends lacks Wiimote/Nunchuk control

Postby gojiguy » 06 Dec 2012 16:36

Shame about this game... This wouldn't be a deal breaker for me (competitive play demands a CCPro), but the reviews arent good. Which is so sad given how good Goldeneye 007 was...

Maybe they should just bring Reloaded to Wii U and 3DS?
User avatar
gojiguy
Chocobo
Chocobo
 
Posts: 28
Joined: 09 Nov 2008 17:02

007 Legends lacks Wiimote/Nunchuk control

Postby TheBitBlock » 06 Dec 2012 16:39

Wow and to think I was going to ignore the reviews and get this anyway. Wii Remote & Nunchuk control is a must for me on any FPS for Wii U.
User avatar
TheBitBlock
Fairy
Fairy
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 09 Mar 2008 22:54

Re: 007 Legends lacks Wiimote/Nunchuk control

Postby IINIGMA » 06 Dec 2012 17:01

For me, it's simply a matter of finishing in the top 3, or finishing in last place. To release a game without this control method is just unforgivable... especially after they did such a good job with the Goldeneye remake for Wii.
IINIGMA
 

007 Legends lacks Wiimote/Nunchuk control

Postby Taxidous » 06 Dec 2012 17:32

Surprising. Definitely won't get it.
User avatar
Taxidous
Fairy
Fairy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 02 Mar 2006 18:54
Location: Canada

Re: 007 Legends lacks Wiimote/Nunchuk control

Postby internet » 06 Dec 2012 19:03

i'm sure the first of many and the first of many to be ignore by me . It's extremely weird since they did have wiimote support in their previous glorious masterpiece . That on the other hand doesn't seem to have received the same budget and/or attention
internet
Metool
Metool
 
Posts: 302
Joined: 27 May 2009 00:31

Re: 007 Legends lacks Wiimote/Nunchuk control

Postby TyrannicalFascist » 06 Dec 2012 19:57

The back could simply be wrong - Sonic & All-Stars Racing Transformed showed only 2 Wii Remotes allowed and had no icon for the Pro Controller, but you could use it and 4 Wii Remotes. Assassin's Creed also didn't show multiplayer in the icon area. I'll wait and see if anyone who gets it can or can't use Wii Remotes.
TyrannicalFascist
 

007 Legends lacks Wiimote/Nunchuk control

Postby Autosaver » 06 Dec 2012 20:45

@TyrannicalFascist
Highly doubt it because All Stars Transformed showed the Classic Controller Pro - which probably made using the Pro pic redundant.

Wonder what is up with the two though...
User avatar
Autosaver
Boo
Boo
 
Posts: 549
Joined: 25 Feb 2010 19:54
NN ID: Autosaver

007 Legends lacks Wiimote/Nunchuk control

Postby varoennauraa » 07 Dec 2012 09:03

This is so hilariously wrong, that it puzzles me near to death. Wiimote is one of the Wii U's best selling points, and especially in FPS games. I'm so baffled that I cannot write anything witty. Give me their address and I'll send them dog shovel in an envelope.
User avatar
varoennauraa
Flicky
Flicky
 
Posts: 68
Joined: 25 Apr 2008 12:05


Return to GoNintendo Blog Story Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Devil_Rising, element187, LSF22, Yahoo [Bot]