GameChops releases "Zelda and Jazz" album

Get groovy with some Gorons

14 June 2024
by rawmeatcowboy 1

GameChops and arranger Rob Araujo Trio are pleased to present Zelda & Jazz, a 12-track tribute to The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time. Zelda & Jazz is the debut album by The Deku Trio, who elevate videogame music with forward-leaning arrangements featuring jazz piano, upright bass, and mellow percussion.

Highlighting fan favorites like “Song of Storms,” “Zelda’s Lullaby,” and “Great Fairy Fountain,” The Deku Trio’s coffeehouse-style reimaginings feature cozy ornamented piano arrangements, interesting reharmonizations, soulful basslines, and delicate drums and percussion. The Deku Trio pays tribute to music composed by Koji Kondo, with artwork and character designs by award-winning comic author Riana Dorsey.

Zelda & Jazz is out now on all online stores and streaming platforms, and you can find a complete list here.

The full track listing for Zelda & Jazz is as follows:

  1. Ocarina of Time
  2. Zelda’s Lullaby
  3. Lost Woods
  4. Sheik’s Theme
  5. Gerudo Valley
  6. Song of Storms
  7. Jabu-Jabu’s Interlude
  8. Zora’s Domain
  9. Great Fairy’s Fountain
  10. Kakariko Lullaby 11 .Epona’s Song 12 .Gerudo Valley (Reprise)
[Press release]

Add Comment

Comments (1)


1M ago

Sounds right up my alley!