Login

Japan - Nintendo hosting 'Nintendo Live' streaming video showcase this Friday

Nintendo Live's list of guests:

– MC: Yoshiyuki Hirai (from America Zarigani)
– Abadango (Super Smash Bros. for Wii U)
– Ranai (Super Smash Bros. for Wii U)
– aMsa (Super Smash Bros. for Wii U)
– Squid Research Lab Researchers (Splatoon)
– Kiyo (Super Mario Maker)
– P-P (Super Mario Maker)
– Nintendo Staff (Super Mario Maker)

Super Smash Bros. for Wii U (~8.20PM JST)

– various guests will get to play the recently-released Tourney Mode
– Nintendo will reveal a password, which will allow a limited number of viewers to join the tournament
– 100 players tournament, point system
– Time limit: 5mn
– Rules: 2 stocks
– Stage: random
– Items: only Smash Ball
– No Mii Fighters
– No customisation

This segment will start at:

– Europe: 1.20PM
– UK: 12.20PM
– North America (EDT): 7.20AM
– North America (PDT): 4.20AM
– Japan: 8.20PM

Splatoon (~9.30PM JST)

– researchers from the Squid Research Lab will play some online matches in Splatoon

This segment will start at:

– Europe: 2.30PM
– UK: 1.30PM
– North America (EDT): 8.30AM
– North America (PDT): 5.30AM
– Japan: 9.30PM

Super Mario Maker (~10.35PM JST)

– various guests will try out some of the levels made by Shinya Arino during the Game Center CX Live at NicoNico Chokaigi
– will also feature special levels made by the Nintendo Treehouse team for the Nintendo World Championships 2015

This segment will start at:

– Europe: 3.35PM
– UK: 2.35PM
– North America (EDT): 9.35AM
– North America (PDT): 6.35AM
– Japan: 10.35PM

Comments

You can be first to reply!

Search

Today's VIP

gamefreak613's avatar
Joined: August 2008
Veteran

Social Services

Want to join this discussion?

You should like, totally log in or sign up!