Login

Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp - Version 1.0.2 available, details to server load changes

Animal Crossing: Pocket Camp – Ver. 1.0.2

- Platform: Android, iOS
- File size: 33MB (Android) / ???MB (iOS)

Patch notes:

- Implemented bug fixes

Changes to reduce server load

- cutoff time for the Daily Log-in Bonus is going to be during the 10 minutes that follow the start of a new in-game day
- this will be 10.10PM PT / 11.10PM PDT / 1.10AM ET / 2.10AM EDT / 6.10AM GMT / 7.10AM BST / 7.10AM CET / 8.10AM CEST / 3.10PM JST
- animals will now move on the map every 3 hours and 10 minutes, versus the original 3 hours
- the time until a particular animal moves will still be displayed on the map, but that time will now be updated regularly
- Nintendo is also continuing to find other ways to reduce server stress

Categories: Mobile

Comments

On my system (iOS) it said the update was 53 MB

Nintendo is also continuing to find other ways to reduce server stress

I found the best one. How about making the net connection OPTIONAL, you morons? I seem to remember previous AC games not being married to a server and unless you're buying leaf tickets, there's absolutely no reason why data can't just be cached. We don't need realtime updates of campgrounds (remember New Leaf?) or item boxes. No one's going to try to harvest item boxes. Just query the server if there's an internet connection but fake it otherwise. It's not like people are going to check with the owners to see if they have the latest versions.

Search

Today's VIP

pacotaco's avatar
Joined: April 2018
Fledgling

Social Services

Want to join this discussion?

You should like, totally log in or sign up!