Pokémon VGC 2019 ruleset gets some changes

Gotta play by the rules

Pokemon Co. has revamped the Video Game Championships for 2019 tournament play. Check out the full rundown of changes below.

- all VGC events, as well as the Championship Battle mode on Battle Spot, will be running the Ultra Series GS Cup rules
- allows all Mega Stones, Red Orb, Blue Orb and Z-Crystals
- allows 2 Restricted Legendary Pokémon per team
- Battle Type: Double Battle
- Pokémon Restrictions: National Pokédex.
- Pokémon Limits: Teams may have no more than two of the following Pokémon: Mewtwo, Lugia, Ho-Oh, Kyogre, Groudon, Rayquaza, Dialga, Palkia, Giratina, Reshiram, Zekrom, Kyurem, Xerneas, Yveltal, Zygarde, Cosmog, Cosmoem, Solgaleo, Lunala & Necrozma.
- Banned Pokémon: Mew, Celebi, Jirachi, Deoxys, Phione, Manaphy, Darkrai, Shaymin, Arceus, Victini, Keldeo, Meloetta, Genesect, Diancie, Hoopa, Volcanion, Magearna, Marshadow, Zearora or Ash-Greninja, Pokémon not captured or hatched in Sun, Moon, Ultra Sun & Ultra Moon


You can be first to reply!


Today's VIP

bakfug's avatar
Joined: April 2020

Social Services

Want to join this discussion?

You should like, totally log in or sign up!