Login

Rocket League Double Drop and Painted Weekend starts July 4th, 2019

Celebrate in style

Rocket League is celebrating its 4th Birthday! As if the start of Radical Summer's Culture phase weren't enough, we're adding to the party by activating a Double Drop and Double Painted Weekend starting July 4.

During this weekend-long event, all Uncommon or higher free customization items and active Crates will drop twice as often after Online Matches of any game type. Plus, all Crates will have double the chance of containing Painted items. If you're holding onto Crates in your inventory, this is the perfect time to open them. The Double Painted bonus also applies to Trade-Ins. All Trade-Ins processed during this weekend will have double the chance of receiving a Painted item.

The Double Painted item increase only applies to Crates and Trade-Ins, and not Golden Items from in-game events. This is because Golden Items already have increased odds of containing Painted Items. Be sure to check out the drop rates for Crates here. Here are the start and end times for the Double Drop & Double Painted Weekend:

Start time: Thursday, July 4 at 2:00 p.m. PDT (9:00 p.m. UTC)

End time: Monday, July 8 at 10:00 a.m. PDT (5:00 p.m. UTC)

We hope you're totally stoked for Radical Summer's Culture phase, and the limited-time game mode, Spike Rush. From all of us at Psyonix, thank you for being the best rocket-powered fans for the past four years and counting, and best of luck getting those siiiick Painted items you've been looking for!

Categories: Press Releases, Consoles
Tags: eshop, switch
Games: Rocket League

Comments

You can be first to reply!

Search

Today's VIP

chuggitmcnuggit's avatar
Joined: February 2017
Fledgling

Social Services

Want to join this discussion?

You should like, totally log in or sign up!