Warface - gameplay footage

Warface is a contemporary MMO first person shooter with millions of fans around the world. It offers intense PvP modes, compelling PvE missions and raids that you can challenge with five diverse classes and a colossal customizable arsenal.

‘MathLand’ educational adventure casts anchor on Switch on February 24th, 2020

Crunching the numbers

Independent developer and publisher Artax Games announced today that MathLand, the educational adventure with maths challenges, exploration and patforms, of developer Didactoons, will be digitally available for Nintendo Switch next week.

Previously available for iOS and Android devices, now charismatic Ray and his boat will cast anchor on Nintendo Switch, in a game including all original islands and modes packed for a really unique price of only 5.99 €/$.

MathLand combines puzzles and maths challenges with the mechanics of a true adventure with exploration, platforming and collectibles. We will guide Ray to finish the evil pirate Max along 5 worlds full of challenges and dangers. With its different difficulty levels, MathLand adapts to any age and kinds of targets, from children in need of almost unnoticedly practice maths, to adults aiming to loosen up their brains and have fun with its puzzles, in the vein of brain training games.

Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: Remastered Edition gets an Aussie rating

Can we have a release date, please?

Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: Remastered Edition was originally supposed to be out by now, but was delayed to an unspecified date in Summer 2020. While we wait for confirmation on a new date, at least we can see things are moving along on the game.

An Aussie classification for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles: Remastered Edition has just popped up, which hopefully means new details are coming soon. The game has garnered a PG rating, which it was given for mild fantasy themes and violence.

Info on Warface's resolution/framerate on Switch, plus other options

Tech specs

Warface has come to the Switch out of nowhere, and details are trickling in on how the game runs. Here's some technical details you might be interested in.

- first CryEngine game on Switch
- 720p/30fps docked
- 540p handheld
- gyro controls
- voice chat
- Nintendo Switch Online not required

Voice of Claude in Fire Emblem: Three Houses shows off his cosplay for the character

Dedicated to the role

Joe Zieja is the voice actor for Claude in Fire Emblem: Three Houses. Zieja has really been feeling the love for his work in the game, and feels quite a special attachment to the character. That should be quite obvious when checking out the pictures above, which show Zieja in his custom Claude cosplay! The pictures were shared along with a message from Zeija to his many fans, thanking them for the support.

Oceania Internationals: Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield VGC 2020 Power Rankings

You've got the power!

The Pokémon Video Game Championships shifted to Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield this year, and we've seen tournaments packed with climactic battles ever since. With a wide variety of Pokémon appearing on top-performing teams and the power of Dynamax accelerating the pace of battles, we're sure to see an incredible show when the battles start this weekend at the first International Championships featuring the 2020 Pokémon Video Game Championships format.

Our expert panel of top players and broadcasters have been keeping a close eye on the most popular tactics as they prepare for the Oceania International Championships themselves, so read on to find out which Pokémon and strategies are taking the spotlight before battles begin in Melbourne.

Will anything top Togekiss? Have the Gigantamax Pokémon had an oversize impact on the competitive metagame? Are competitors still thankful for Dracovish? Check out what our experts have to say, then tune in to Pokemon.com/Live from Thursday, February 20, through Saturday, February 22, to watch the action as it happens.

Check out the full feature here

Oceania Internationals: Best Pokémon TCG Deck Power Rankings

You've got the touch...

There are a lot of questions heading into the Oceania Pokémon TCG International Championships, with the new Sword & Shield expansion bringing Pokémon V and Pokémon VMAX cards into the fray, as well as rule changes that players will have to plan for. It'll be exciting to see how the events unfold in Australia throughout the three-day event.

Our expert panel of top players, judges, and broadcasters are keeping a close eye on these new developments, especially the turn-one Supporter rule and several really interesting new Trainer cards that are changing the shape of existing decks. Read on to see which decks are getting the most attention as competitors prepare for the latest International Championships.

As you watch the matches on Pokemon.com/Live from Thursday, February 20, through Saturday, February 22, keep these Power Rankings nearby as a handy guide to the action.

Check out the full feature here

IGN Video - DOOM Eternal: Accessibility and UI Customization Walkthrough

DOOM Eternal executive producer Marty Stratton shows off the extensive UI customization options in the new game, including colorblind accessibility options, HUD tweaks, and more!

Classic run-and-gun platformer "Bucket Knight" coming to Switch on Feb. 28th, 2020, gameplay shown

Any relation to Mr. Bucket?

Even knights still have to pay taxes, loans and alimony. Help unnamed but brave knight in his sacred mission to find the Holy Grail (and make some money). Explore dungeons, slay enemies, avoid traps, stay alive and get rich!


Explore dangerous dungeons filled with traps, treasures and... food?
Various enemies that will try to shoot you, stab you, explode you or will try to be your friend... nevermind, just shoot at them
Multiple weapons for every honorable knight taste
Deadly traps that you never want to put at your home (but maybe at your ex home)
Gold, gems and treasures
There is no text in the game and the story is told through visuals

Bucket Knight comes to Switch on Feb. 28th, 2020, and takes up 236 MB of space. The game is regularly priced at $5, but you can hop in on the preload price of $4.24 right now.

Ubermosh: Omega - more gameplay

The retro-hardcore topdown masterpiece was carefully crafted during 5 years of community feedback, carrying over 4k sprites, tribal drums, fuzzed guitars and flawless gameplay.


Today's VIP

manfr3d's avatar
Joined: July 2015

Social Services