A host of Resident Evil games made their Switch in recent weeks in Cloud form, and one more joins the list today. If you’ve been holding out for Resident Evil VII, you’ll be happy to know that the Cloud version is now available on the Switch eShop. As usual, there’s a demo as well, which let’s you test out if your internet is compatible with Cloud streaming.

Resident Evil 7 sets a new course for the franchise as it leverages its roots and opens the door to a truly terrifying horror experience. A dramatic new shift for the series to first person view in a photorealistic style powered by Capcom’s new RE Engine, Resident Evil 7 delivers an unprecedented level of immersion that brings the thrilling horror up close and personal.

Set in modern day rural America and taking place after the dramatic events of Resident Evil 6, players experience the terror directly from the first person perspective. Resident Evil 7 embodies the series’ signature gameplay elements of exploration and tense atmosphere that first coined “survival horror” some twenty years ago; meanwhile, a complete refresh of gameplay systems simultaneously propels the survival horror experience to the next level.

Resident Evil VII: Cloud Version includes the following content:

  • Main Game
  • DLC Pack (RESIDENT EVIL 7 Banned Footage Vol.1 & 2, End of Zoe)
  • Not a Hero
  • 5 Coin set
  • 6 Survival Pack Variations (Supply Boxes x 6, Coins x 5, Madhouse Difficulty)

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!