NIS America had two exciting announcements today for Switch fans. The company revealed that Disgaea 7: Vows of the Virtueless is getting localized and will arrive sometime in Fall 2023, and they also revealed Rhapsody: Marl Kingdom Chronicles for Switch, which is due out Summer 2023.

Follow the lazy warrior Fuji for a Disgaea adventure that’s bigger and better than ever before! Dive into the demonic realm of Hinomoto where the bushido code is out, and the Hinomoto Code of Destruction is in!

Enter bushido fan-girl Pirilika, a naive and rich young lady who manages to convince Fuji to protect her as she pursues her ambitions. But there’s more to this contract than meets the eye, so be sure to check the fine print…

Embark on an epic SRPG adventure stuffed to the brim with new features including Jumbification, Hell Mode, Item Reincarnation, new and improved auto-battle, and online ranked battles! You can even customize your own team with a robust roster of over 40 character classes.

Experience the harmonious combination of story and song in Rhapsody: Marl Kingdom Chronicles, the continuation of Rhapsody: A Musical Adventure told through two captivating RPGs! As these titles make their way to the West for the first time, they bring with them improved storybook visuals, enchanting music, and lovable characters both old and new!

Following in the footsteps of her mother Cornet, young Kururu sets out on a journey to find her own prince in Rhapsody II: Ballad of the Little Princess. Complete with more songs, a new turn-based battle system, and a story both new yet familiar, this title is ready to make your heart sing!

In Rhapsody III: Memories of Marl Kingdom, a series of charming chapters concludes the stories of Rhapsody and its characters. Experience events that occur before, during, and after the previous Rhapsody titles, including a heartfelt conclusion about Cornet’s mother, Cherie. The revamped and refined battle system shines with combined character attacks and the addition of a 3D camera.

NIS America also revealed the Disgaea 7: Vows of the Virtueless Limited Edition. There are two options here, with one including a bonus Lil’ Fuji & Lil’ Pirilika Plush Set. Both versions include the following:

  • Disgaea 7: Vows of the Virtueless Deluxe Edition game for Nintendo Switch™
  • “The Art of War” Hardcover Art Book
  • “Songs of Honor” 2-Disc Original Soundtrack
  • Steelbook®
  • Mini Byoubu Art Display
  • “Netherworld Warriors” Yunomi Tea Cup
  • Collector’s Box

You can get a closer look at both versions of the Limited Edition on the NIS America site.


Along with that is the Rhapsody: Marl Kingdom Chronicles Limited Edition. This release includes the following:

  • “Memories in Melody” Hardcover Art Book
  • “Ballad of the Little Princess” 2-disc Original Soundtrack
  • “Memories of Marl Kingdom” 2-disc Original Soundtrack
  • “Royal Crescendo” Art Cards (Set of 3)
  • “A Duet of Adventure” Acrylic Display
  • “Generations of Song” Acrylic Display
  • “The Show Must Go On” Cloth Poster
  • Collector’s Box

Lastly, there’s the Rhapsody: Marl Kingdom Chronicles “Harmonious Heroes” Acrylic Print. This is just a standalone art print for the game that’s priced at $300.

If you’d like a closer look at the limited edition of the game or the art print, you can find them on NIS America’s site.

[PR email]

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!