Just a couple of weeks ago, it was announced that Cannon Dancer: Osman would see Switch release in Japan on April 13th, 2023. Today, ININ has come forward to announce that they’ll be bringing the game to North America and Europe on the same day. Best of all, this will be both a digital and physical release.

Almost 30 years after its release on arcade, ININ Games teamed up with two key members of the original development team to finally bring the game to modern home consoles: the game designer Kouichi Yotsui (also known as “Isuke” and famous for his work on “Strider”) and the artist Utata Kiyoshi. ININ’s development team worked on bringing you the best iteration you’ve ever seen, adding features and enhancements that weren’t available in the original Arcade game. This new, faithfully ported version of Cannon Dancer can be played with in-game English language, or the original Japanese, with both being playable in standard & challenge mode.

Of the many subtle enhancements, the main ones are:

  • Save States
  • Rewind Feature
  • Controller Vibration
  • Customizable Controls
  • Graphic Filters & Shaders
  • Double Jump
  • Invincible Jump
  • Invincible Slide
  • Invincible Attack
  • Auto Attack [Speed 1 – 5]
  • Extra Credits

For all fans and collectors looking for a physical copy, Strictly Limited Games offers a regular Limited Edition (physical copy + game manual) and a Collector’s Edition. The Collector’s Edition includes the following items:

  • Cannon Dancer – Osman on cartridge in a game case with an exclusive and limited cover sheet by Yotsui-san.
  • Collector’s Edition Box
  • Colorful Game Manual 
  • Arcade Flyer A5
  • Reversible Poster A2
  • Two Marquee Stickers
  • Material Book B5
  • Photo & Calendar Frame
  • OST 1CD in Jewel Case
  • Diorama of the Final Battle with the Teki.
  • Tenugui towel showing an illustration from Kogure-sama
  • Arcade Coin

If you want to take a closer look at the standard or Collector’s Editions of Cannon Dancer: Osman, you can find them here.

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!