Omega Strikers has been updated to Ver. 2.1, and with this update comes two new characters; Vyce and Octavia.

Vyce is an explosive long-range Striker who uses an electrified guitar to deal heavy damage and warp across the field. She can drop thunderbolts from the sky to stun enemies from a distance, launch chain lightning attacks, and emit a MASSIVE shockwave that sends enemies flying. With Vyce, it’s all about finding the perfect moment to warp into your enemies and start melting their faces with a ripping guitar solo.

Thunderstruck [SECONDARY]

Summon a thunderbolt from the sky to a target location, hitting and stunning enemies for .75s. For the next 3.25s, recast to assume a form of pure energy and teleport to the cast location.

Power Chord [PRIMARY]

Launch a lightning riff, hitting and slowing the first target struck before chaining LIGHT hits to nearby opponents.

Super Nova [SPECIAL]

Push-and-hold this ability to start rocking out, gaining 100% knockback resistance. Upon releasing the ability or after 2.5s, emit a shockwave that blasts enemies away from you. The wave increases in size and power for the first 1.25s it’s charged.

Octavia is a speedy but fragile Striker who excels at controlling the core and evading enemy attacks with her pair of psychically-controlled speakers. Her entire playstyle is built around Flow State, which grants her a scaling speed boost that refreshes its duration whenever she hits something. To become a true virtuoso with Octavia, you’ll need quick reflexes and a focused mind in order to continually extend your Flow State for as long as possible.

Flow State [SECONDARY]

Gain 25% Speed for 2.75s, increasing by 2.5% per second. Hitting anything refreshes the duration, scaling infinitely.

Sonic Boom [PRIMARY]

Launch a sonic wave that hits all targets it passes through and slows them for 1s. Deals light hits to subsequent targets.

Bass Drop [SPECIAL]

After a delay, emit 5 sound pulses over a short duration that hit surrounding enemies.

If you’d like to read the full patch notes for this update, you can find them here.

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!