THQ Nordic Opens Pre-Orders for AEW: Fight Forever

A rather Hardy pre-order bonus

01 June 2023
by rawmeatcowboy 0

THQ Nordic GmbH and All Elite Wrestling (AEW) today announced that console gamers who pre-order AEW: Fight Forever digitally will expand their in-game, playable wrestler roster with the legendary Matt Hardy and Broken Matt Hardy. Fans can pre-order now:

Scheduled for release across PC, PS4™/5, Xbox One and Series S/X, and Switch (SRP: $59.99) on Thursday, June 29, 2023, AEW: Fight Forever is already being recognized for its retro approach to design, which includes hand-crafted animations and a nostalgic arcade feel. AEW: Fight Forever presents fans with their first chance to pull off wrestling moves only seen on the wildly popular AEW programming. Online co-op wrestling is going completely next level with Tag-Team matches that feature sequences of team maneuvers performed with simple commands. Game modes including Ladder Match, Exploding Barbed Wire and Casino Battle Royale along with a stacked roster of popular AEW wrestlers, career mode, wrestler customization, signature AEW arenas, multiple match types and some good ol’ fashioned unsanctioned fun await.

The AEW: Fight Forever Matt Hardy digital pre-order is available worldwide for PS4™/5, Xbox One and Series S/X, and Switch. It is also available at participating retailers throughout North America.

THQ Nordic and AEW also revealed the content of the special AEW: Fight Forever Elite Edition ($79.99), which will be available for both console and PC:

  • Early Access (24-hour/available Wednesday, June 28 - console only)
  • Matt Hardy and Broken Matt Hardy roster additions
  • Six more amazing AEW in-game roster wrestlers: Dax Harwood, Cash Wheeler, The Bunny, Keith Lee, HOOK and Danhausen
  • PLUS four mini-games inspired by the biggest wrestlers in AEW
[PR email]

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!