Arc System Works America, Inc. and developer French-Bread announce that UNDER NIGHT IN BIRTH II SYS:CELES is now available on Switch.

UNDER NIGHT IN BIRTH II: SYS:CELES is a continuation of the story of the “Hollow Night” that started over a decade ago, presented with a complete visual overhaul. Newcomers Kaguya, Tsurugi and Kuon join 21 characters from the previous games in the UNI series. This new title comes complete with updates to the classic UNDER NIGHT IN BIRTH battle system, additional movesets, and the series-first implementation of rollback netcode.

Each character features an impressive 600 frames of animation - surpassing all previous 2D fighting games. This brings an unprecedented amount of graphical fidelity and smoothness to the gameplay, allowing the new combat system to shine through. Beginners will be able to perform combos simply by pressing buttons in sequence, as well as use the EXS Button to perform flashy moves. New moves have also been added to the returning cast, giving even veterans a reason to return for a fresh experience.

Players who purchase the physical Limited Edition or the Digital Deluxe edition will obtain the Season One DLC characters Uzuki, Ogre, and Izumi for free, alongside 25 bonus character announcers. The limited physical edition retails for $79.99, with the digital deluxe edition available on the PlayStation Store, Nintendo Switch eShop and Steam for $59.99. The standard edition is available at retail and digitally for $49.99.

The Limited Edition includes:

  • UNDER NIGHT IN-BIRTH II Sys:Celes main game.
  • Special box art featuring Seiichi Yoshihara’s illustration.
  • UNDER NIGHT IN-BIRTH II Sys:Celes Memorial Art Book, featuring various concept art and web exclusive illustrations.
  • UNDER NIGHT IN-BIRTH II Sys:Celes Original Soundtrack that not only features in-game music but also includes a Blu-ray disc collection of past series OP animation videos.
  • Download code for “25 Character Announcer Set”.
  • Download code for “UNI2 Season Pass.”

The Digital Deluxe edition includes:

  • Download code for “25 Character Announcer Set”.
  • Download code for “UNI2 Season Pass.”
[PR email]

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!