Since the dawn of the trombone (Early 15th century or so according to a quick Google search), trombonists all over the world have been compelled to create a wide assortment of brass-powered notes, both sweet and sour. Celebrating that history, iam8bit, the company behind beautiful video game collectibles for nearly 20 years, is excited to announce its collaboration with Holy Wow Studios to bring the soundtrack for Trombone Champ, the internet’s favorite goofy music game, to vinyl for the first time. Announced today, the Trombone Champ vinyl soundtrack will be $32.99, and pre-orders open at 9 a.m. PDT on April 11, 2024, on

This single-disc LP is pressed on “Off-Key Orange and Blaring Blue” vinyl and features 26 original and public domain songs, all in Trombone Champ’s honkin’, tootin’ sound. Artist Iri Chen has been brought on board to create the album art, crafting a visual smorgasbord that tells an epic story of the power of music — no matter how unprofessionally it’s played. Purchases also come with a digital download of the album.

Trombone Champ was released in 2022 and quickly took the world by storm with its unique and quirky take on rhythm gaming. It’s been nominated for the British Academy Games Award for Debut Game and Family Game of the Year at the D.I.C.E. Awards. It’s currently available on Steam for PC/Mac and Nintendo Switch.

Track List:

[Side A]

  • Trombone Champ
  • Warm-Up
  • Max Tundra - Long-Tail Limbo
  • Baboons!
  • Card Shopping
  • Trombón Fuerte
  • Trombone Skyze
  • Click That Chest!
  • Eine Kleine Nachtmuzik (Trap Mix)
  • Skip To My Lou
  • Weird Little Guy
  • SkaBird
  • Auld Lang Syne (Champ Mix)

[Side B]

  • Gymnopédie No. 1
  • Max Tundra’s Silent Night
  • Flight of the Bumblebee
  • Are U Ready 4 Thiz? -Danny Boy
  • Happy Birthday (Ska Mix)
  • Funiculi, Funicula
  • Old MacDonald
  • Sakura Sakura
  • Martian Killbots!
  • Max Tundra - The Sailor’s Hornpipe
  • St. James Trombonery
  • CV - Commander Tokyo, the Dancing Robot
[Press release]

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!