The second annual Video Game Accessibility Awards have wrapped, and two Switch titles have taken home award.

Of particular interest to Switch owners, Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy and Life is Strange: True Colors managed to pull down a win each. Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy won the ‘Second Channel’ award, which goes to the game that gives players alternate means/interfaces to get the information they may need to progress. As for Life is Strange: True Colors, that won the Ability to Bypass award, which goes to a game that lets players bypass sections they cannot engage with.

If you want to see the full list of winners from the second annual Video Game Accessiblity Awards, you can see that below.

  • Second Channel: Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy (Square Enix)
  • Clear Text: Halo Infinite (343 Industries)
  • Input Reduction: Before Your Eyes (Goodbye World Games)
  • AI Assistance: Forza Horizon 5 (Playground Games)
  • Improved Precision: Far Cry 6 (Ubisoft Toronto)
  • Peer Assistance: It Takes Two (Hazelight Studios)
  • Remapping: Final Fantasy XIV: Endwalker (Square Enix)
  • Training Grounds: Halo Infinite (343 Industries)
  • Ability To Bypass: Life Is Strange: True Colours (Deck Nine)

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!