Capcom Fighting Collection launches for Switch

A collection worth fighting for

24 June 2022
by rawmeatcowboy 0

Celebrate 35 years of Capcom fighting games with the launch of Capcom Fighting Collection on Switch. The game is priced at $40 and takes up 3.2 GB of space.

This fighting game anthology features 10 classic titles – including the full Darkstalkers series together for the first time ever outside of Japan – plus online multiplayer for all 10 titles, enhanced features, and quality of life updates. The full lineup of games is as follows.

All five Darkstalkers titles:

  • Darkstalkers™: The Night Warriors
  • Night Warriors: Darkstalkers’ Revenge™
  • Vampire Savior: The Lord of Vampire™
  • Vampire Hunter 2: Darkstalkers’ Revenge™ - Previously unavailable outside of Japan!
  • Vampire Savior 2: The Lord of Vampire™ - Previously unavailable outside of Japan!

  • Red Earth™ - Releasing for the first time outside of arcades!
  • Cyberbots™: Full Metal Madness
  • Super Puzzle Fighter™ II Turbo
  • Hyper Street Fighter™ II: The Anniversary Edition
  • Super Gem Fighter ™Mini Mix

Players can now challenge friends, family, and other fighting game fans in ranked, casual, and custom matches with online multiplayer available for all 10 titles. Online lobbies will support up to nine players and feature rollback netcode for a strong and stable online experience. If players need to learn or perfect their moves, Training Mode* has been added to each game and is the perfect place to hone one’s skills. Various gameplay balance adjustments and quality of life improvements such as mid-game saves, new difficulty settings, and button customization have been added to each title as well!

Last but not least, the all-in-one package comes with a Museum that’s jam-packed with more than 500 pieces of official art, concept art, and design documents, plus more than 400 music tracks to groove to as players battle their way to victory. For players looking for a stroll down memory lane, this is their ticket to nostalgia heaven!

Players that purchase the digital versions of the game before September 30, 2022 or the physical versions while supplies last will receive special illustrations and exclusive music tracks arranged by CAP-JAMS and other music artists. Players can also receive THREE WONDERS in Capcom Arcade 2nd Stadium (launching on July 22, 2022) if you purchase Capcom Fighting Collection during this time.

Add Comment

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first!